FOLKESTONE BOOK FESTIVAL – MINDFULNESS

DSCF2317

This morning I attended the Mindfulness talk given by Linda Blair, what an interesting talk so many things to take in that I wished there had been a recording of the talk that I could take home.  Maybe that’s an ides for the organisers of the book festival.  The Key To Calm is her latest book, with lots of interesting features.  One that I was particularly interested in was about children with ADHD and maybe if you have or know of any children with this you could try this.  No screens before school that includes TV, handheld games even phones, then at the end of the day no screens again for 30 minutes before bedtime.  They were the main points and I do believe that there is some merit in this.  I am going to try the 30 minutes before bedtime as I often fall asleep with the TV on or reading my Kindle so I will try this and hopefully it will lead to me sleeping better.

DSCF2320

 

DSCF2321

Here are the details about the book so I recommend you have a read as if it helps just a little bit to be mindful then that is good.

DSCF2323

DSCF2325

DSCF2319

 

3 thoughts on “FOLKESTONE BOOK FESTIVAL – MINDFULNESS

Leave a Reply

