GOOGIES, FOLKESTONE

DSCF2262

This bistro/bar just keeps getting better the more popular it becomes.  They have now knocked through to the shop next door so have doubled their area and now have a nice bar as well.  The best bit though is that they have still got the real nice family, comfy, relaxed feel about the place.  The new chef is coming up with amazing meals and all sourced from local products, which is so nice to see, its like they all spread a bit of love and keep the small businesses going.

DSCF2267

DSCF2260

When I was down here taking the pictures a man asked me if he was in the pictures and if so could I delete them, of course I said yes and I do normally ask if anyone has any objections.  My mind started to work over time though and what a good plot for a story, ‘why were this couple sitting having a meal, not wanting to be in any pictures?’   That’s another short story for a competition I have come up with.

They are also looking for a new bar person but must be trained in cocktail making, I am pleased to hear that and I will be popping in soon to sample one and will report back with pictures.  Well done Googies.

3 thoughts on “GOOGIES, FOLKESTONE

  1. You are naughty, all those plots popping up for a quite normal place and a photo…bad as me. Good luck with your writing. I trust it is going well. Thanks for popping in and liking my short story, Under Cover, on my blog. Appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

