THE CAKE SHOP IN THE GARDEN BY CAROLE MATTHEWS – BOOK REVIEW

IMG_2408

Another best seller from Carole Matthews and it even got the backing of Mary Berry the famous cake cook, as she simply loves Carole’s books.  I read this very quickly as it was so good and I just did not want to put it down.  I was craving cake all the time I was reading it though.

Fay Merryweather, what a surname, I love it.  Anyway Fay is a great character even if you just want her to think of herself at times and not everybody else, she flows through the book so effortlessly that it is fantastic reading.  An absolute great book that I would recommend to everyone and you will see why Carole is  a Sunday Times best selling author.

I liked all the descriptions of the canals especially The Grand Union which goes through Milton Keynes and I really want to take a trip on a narrow boat now so have started looking.  It all sound so wonderful, so long as it is not raining.

IMG_2409

Put this on your Christmas list and you wont be disappointed.

2 thoughts on “THE CAKE SHOP IN THE GARDEN BY CAROLE MATTHEWS – BOOK REVIEW

Leave a Reply

