THE FAMILY DIVIDED BY ANNE ALLEN – BOOK REVIEW

book

Anne sent me this book to read and I was hooked from the first page, the story is so realistic and the characters warm and believable.  It was lovely trying to picture the scenes in Guernsey, maybe a bit more description would of given me a better picture but it does seem a picturesque place to visit.   The turmoil of the families keep you going to the end and there is enough for a second book if it was carried on as only the basic ending is given here.  I am looking forward to reading more books by Anne.

89C0C5E5-45C1-4506-89E4-77E1B926BC58

Had to show you my new notebook that my granddaughter gave me, she knows I love this lady and I have a bit of an obsession with note books.  You can never have too many as you just do not know when the ideas for a new book are going to come to you.  That’s my excuse! lol

FullSizeRender

I have never seen these flowers before, they are so beautiful I will be looking out for them.  I do spend far too much time on Pinterest but you find so many good things about anything in the world.

My friend is tiling my bathroom today so I had better get back to being her laborer!  Blog post later with pictures, just to give you an idea of my great tools.  She is using a pink plastic salad server to put the grout stuff on the tiles! lol We are having fun and it is looking good.

4 thoughts on “THE FAMILY DIVIDED BY ANNE ALLEN – BOOK REVIEW

  1. Glad to hear you are still OK. The flowers are Dahlias, I have so many they are like weeds. This year a lot of them never died down, Must be because the weather was very mild.All the best Leo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi, nice to hear from you. I love the colours of those flowers, my garden has done well so far this year but still got the horrid slugs. I have found the copper tape and slug pellets (animal safe) are the best course of action. Karen x

      Like

Leave a Reply

