LUNCH AT SKUBA, FOLKESTONE

image

First of of all I had better apologise as I do not have any pictures of the meals we had, too busy talking and drinking!  But you will be pleased with the desserts and let’s face it they are the best bit or is that the wine?

image

As you you can see we all made it this month so it was good fun and we celebrated Lynda’s birthday.  The weather was glorious and a lot of fun was had by all.  I had the salmon fish cakes with fries and salad which I must say was really lovely and I would definitely have again.  The sweet chilli sauce was just right and went with then superbly.

The dessert were Bakewell Sponge, Spotty Dick, Banana Float and Ice-cream.  Nothing was left and we got through two bottles of wine and there was only three drinking it!

imageimageimageimage

Skuba is a great place to go for lunch and has a garden and undercover area so shade and sun catered for.  We won’t be meeting during September as its holidays and a busy month for some so you will have to wait until October for our next food outing and that will be in New Romney which is out on the Romney Marsh in Kent.

I will still be blogging as I am not going away so see you in a couple of days, I am reading a lot this week as have a few books to get through and then review.

5 thoughts on “LUNCH AT SKUBA, FOLKESTONE

  1. The Mother’s Union out there causing mayhem again? You certainly like your puddings, I haven’t seen my favourites yet though, a nice rhubarb crumble or maybe a hot chocolate fudge cake with cream. I’ll have to stick to lime and lemonades these days though as my tablets don’t like alcohol.
    I’m glad you had a nice time and I’m looking forward to the October trips.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh yes I make a lovely rhubarb crumble and I have the hot chocolate fudge cake a lot. I buy a large one in Iceland then cut it up and take a bit out of freezer as I want it. Nice and warm with vanilla ice cream. Making myself hungry now lol xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

