DEAR FATTY BY DAWN FRENCH – BOOK REVIEW

FullSizeRender - Copy (3)

My friend Sally told me about this book as it is written in letters to people from your life.  I think it is a brilliant way of remembering but also saying things that you wish you had years ago.  I am thinking of writing about my past and Sally suggested I use this method and I must say that since reading this book I have decided that it is a brilliant idea.

Dawn has a way with words that makes this book so entertaining and to be honest she does not even need the reviews as it has sold so well.  You get to know her and her family in such an endearing way that you like all of them.  Some aspects of her life were not so good, I won’t go into details and spoil it for you but I do know how hard the changing schools constantly was but Dawn French got through it all very bravely.

I am so glad I bought this book as it was a joy to read and I would recommend it to everyone.

FullSizeRender (5) - Copy

FullSizeRender (6) - Copy

I hear the weather is not going to be so good this week so if you want a good book to read then I would suggest this one.

One thought on “DEAR FATTY BY DAWN FRENCH – BOOK REVIEW

Leave a Reply

