HUNGRY HORSE, BLACKBULL IN FOLKESTONE KENT

  

We had our monthly lunch date at The Hungry Horse, BlackBull in Folkestone, Kent and as you see we got our priorities right and had a bottle of wine and four jugs of Pimms.  Lovely summers day so it was great to have our first Pimms, there were eight of us last Wednesday and I can definitely say a good time was had by all.  The staff and service are brilliant here and you cannot fault there prices or quality of food.  As you see there was a selection ordered but it all came out together piping hot.   Gammon, macaroni cheese, chicken smothered with cheese and bacon, cauliflower tart and fish and chips. Not a lot was left! 

         

Then of course we had to have dessert, my favourite was the ice cream sundae as I seem to have a taste for ice cream at the moment especially the Mcflurry with all the chocolate in it.  Others had the fudge cake that looked to die for and I am sure I could of eaten that as well.   Then you had the profiteroles, I have never seen this done before but they set them in chocolate and because it’s the Hungry Horse they were in the shape of a horse shoe with it written on the top!  Quality, all very impressed apart from Sharon who had a little bit of trouble cutting her chocolate. 


       

  
Another brilliant lunch with fantastic friends and it was just what I needed at the time as it really did make me forget the issues of the day before.  I know I keep saying this but my friends are fantastic, day or night always there for me.  I love them all so much and looking forward to next month. Xx

Leave a Reply

