MY PRIZE – DIAMOND BOY IN THE ROUGH BY HELEN FAUL

 

What a lovely wrapped parcel that came today from the lovely Helen Faul, I had forgotten about winning the book as my memory is not as good as it used to be so it was a super surprise.  I am going to start reading it at the weekend so will be able to tell you all about it soon. 

 What lovely paper it all came in, it was a joy to unwrap.  I don’t think we ever get over the surprise of opening a parcel that you know is going to be good.  

I am not sure if I am imagining things but a little while ago I sent one of my blog posts to my local paper and asked if it would be of any interest to them.  I did not get a reply not even a no, but thanks for asking.  I have since seen in my local paper news items the same as what I have published on my blog in the following weeks paper!  Obviously not the same writing but the identical news items.  

I went to see my friend today and we drove past this incident, I just had to take a picture to show you.  I think she should of reversed poor woman. 

 

2 thoughts on “MY PRIZE – DIAMOND BOY IN THE ROUGH BY HELEN FAUL

    • A lot of people have messaged me and said they like the reviews and seeing all the places I go to, which is nice. It’s good to share things with people and one day they may visit these places. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

