LUNCH AT THE POPPY FIELDS

  

The Poppy Fields in Allington, Maidstone, Kent. UK

The sun was shining and it was gloriously hot sitting in their garden, which had a mixture of shade or sun, tables and chairs.  Always looking new and sparkly, the staff are so pleasant which can sometimes be hard to find to find these days.  The menu has a good selection plus specials of the day and a bargain £8 two course of your choice menu.  I had the plaice from this and as you can see there was plenty of it and the fish was very tasty and a bargain for £6

 

The others had a small scampi, mushroom tagliatelle and salads, there were no complaints from any of the girls.  They had a bottle of white wine which blended very well with all the dishes.  

    

 

As it was the first time the girls had seen Corinne since her birthday, we all celebrated again with her and all went back to her house to sit in the sunshine and drink Poscetto which went down very well and very quickly.   A couple of us were drivers 😕 

I almost forgot about the desserts and I know a lot of my readers like this bit the best and it does not disappoint. I had the coffee one that I have had before and I still have not tasted anything that compares, I wish I could buy a whole one!  

The others chose the sticky toffee pudding and it all went very quickly in fact I had to be quick as Sharon was already eating hers!  

 

I think we have come to the end of Corinnes 60th birthday celebrations and all I can say is I hope mine is as good when I get there.  

Another amazing day with the best friends ever, roll on next month and we will be celebrating Sylvie’s birthday and also her becoming a Nanny again and also a Great Grannie!   

 

6 thoughts on “LUNCH AT THE POPPY FIELDS

  1. OK, be honest, how far are you having to travel to find somewhere to take you rabble? I’m wondering how long before I see you in this neck of the woods.
    Congrats to your pal on her 60th, I don’t have the patience to wait 20 years for you to get there.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

