EASTER SUNDAY AT FOLLIES FOLKESTONE

DSCF1608 DSCF1609Coffee and a browse round the stalls at the antique market held in Follies today Easter Sunday.  I also discovered they have a small patio at the back for the smokers or sun lovers in the summer.  There is also a car park almost opposite this back entrance so even better for some.  There were many tables full of just about everything from a fur coat, mirrors, pictures and chandeliers.  There was a delicious smell coming from the kitchen, it is a place where you can have a bit of breakfast and end up still sitting there chatting and staying for lunch then before you know it the lights are twinkling and you have a cocktail to get in the swing of the music…..where did that day and night go?  See you for breakfast in the morning!IMG_1064 DSCF1624 DSCF1620 DSCF1619The old gramophone is priced at £150 which I think must be a bargain, I can just see myself listening to all my old records on that, I like a bit of Donny Osmond. The large mirror on the wall with the reflection of two people in it is a steel at £296 it really is huge.  The chandeliers range from £200 – £350 I would not like to be the one that cleans them though.  DSCF1627 IMG_1061 DSCF1614 DSCF1604 DSCF1601 DSCF1599 DSCF1600I think the blue really suits him! lol  Every time I visit this bistro I like it more and more, they are all so friendly and know Aimi is a friend that you have for ever.  For a Sunday the place was buzzing but you could still find a table as they appeared in all the little nook and cranny’s.

DSCF1626 IMG_1067 IMG_1068This is the house wine but as you can see there is a large selection to choose from, considering it is a small bistro I am pretty sure that if you were a regular they would be more than happy to get in what you required.

I had to finish off with the cakes and what great cakes they are, I never know which one to have as they are all made with love and taste divine.  DSCF1621Happy Easter girls and carry on doing the fantastic job that you are doing, you should be very proud of yourselves.  I spoke to many customers today and they were all raving about how friendly and great Follies is, see you soon.

9 thoughts on “EASTER SUNDAY AT FOLLIES FOLKESTONE

  1. Sounds like you’re becoming a real regular Karen. And why not when you find somewhere special. You can still go to other places and do reviews, but somewhere like this is like coming home.They must really appreciate the nice mentions too.If I was closer I’d be there like a shot.
    Hope you’re having a Great Easter
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, they are so nice and I sent the post to the local paper so I might get in that too. Lol. There is a new Turkish restaurant opening so I will have to get in there. There are so many nice places to eat here so it will keep me going for a while. Happy Easter David xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post, so atmospheric, vivid and alive, and pictures are great too. They convey how beautifully you captured the place and objects. Oh, and we used to have a chandelier like number 1 and I’m glad I won’t have to clean it ever again 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

