LOVE AND FREEDOM BY SUE MOORCROFT – BOOK REVIEW

  

Sue is one of my favourite authors as well as being such a lovely person to talk to for advice and help.  Sue also teaches in the UK and abroad at some of the writing retreats including one in Italy.  So with her very full schedule she still finds the time to write amazing novels.  

Love and Freedom is one of her best I think and set in Brighton which is a great place and when she mentions some of the names you can just picture it all in your mind and I love that.  The story develops around the character Honor as she escapes to Brighton to find her past and also to decide her future but that is taken out of her hands by love!  I like the characters who are all very believable and the bits of humour that lighten the story and keep you intrigued. I won’t give any spoilers but I must say there is one point that I really wasn’t expecting or it just might be me being a bit slow.

I recommend you read this as it truly is a delightful book and ideal  for a summer read on the beach.

 

One thought on “LOVE AND FREEDOM BY SUE MOORCROFT – BOOK REVIEW

Leave a Reply

