THE NEPTUNE INN – DYMCHURCH

IMG_3708

IMG_3716

IMG_3717The Neptune is a large old pub situated back from the main road into Dymchurch. Some of the building is listed and cannot be changed but it has been added onto over the years. It now belongs to the New Beach holiday site that is next door so will be great if you are there on holiday. The interior has been decorated very neutral with all new furniture and fittings. I did not see in the kitchen but I am told that is was completely gutted and refitted so it is a pleasure to work in. In the lounge area they have the book wallpaper on the wall and it really blends in very well, I would love that if I had a reading room.

IMG_3715If you are dining you are greeted as you enter and showed to your table then when you have read the menu you go to the bar and order. The bargain of the day….everyday is the carvery for £5 you do have to be careful and read the small print though as some days there are only two choices of meats so if you go large for an extra £1.50 and you don’t like the other meat you are stuck with pie.

IMG_3711My granddaughter liked the re-fillable drink and the choice. There is only three desserts and I think they could do with some fresh fruit maybe.

IMG_3705

IMG_3713

IMG_3706

IMG_3704The girls loved them though so that’s the main thing.

IMG_3707

IMG_3719The pub is very large so I imagine in the summer they will add some more tables. Outside has been landscaped nicely so be great in the summer if you have the children with you. There is also an area upstairs that could be used for parties so you are a bit separate.

IMG_3712

IMG_3710
Nice place to take the family for a cheap meal in very pleasant surroundings, the staff were excellent and considering it was their opening day everything went very smoothly, well done to the manager Mark.

4 thoughts on “THE NEPTUNE INN – DYMCHURCH

  1. I’m down on holiday and wanted a Sunday roast with my family never again will I use this place the attitude of the staff are disgusting and the chairs are filthy and ruined my jeans and the manager didn’t care not even a sorry so will say I have never felt so disgusted in my life with an establishment I pay decent money for a meal and the charsd to be clean now my jeans are ruined

    Liked by 1 person

    • I should of taken this post down as the last time I was there I said I wouldn’t go again. I am really sorry. A good place to go is the harbour arm in Folkestone for a look about and Follies, Googies for food. The Hungry Horse, Blackbull has a garden and good for children. X

      Like

  2. Looks a really nice place and I love carveries so I can help myself to tatws.
    The book wallpaper…..I wanted something different so bought a roll off ebay and used it to cover two doors on the same wall in my lounge. With the doors shut it looks like I have 2 bookcases.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • What a brilliant idea, it looks so real it’s very well done. I see some great ideas on Pinterest about book shelves and where to put them. The thing is though the more you have the more you fill up but I really dislike giving away my books I have bought lol xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

