LUNCH WITH FRIENDS

DSCF1337DSCF1339DSCF1360What a menu!

It feels like so long ago we all met for lunch and wow did we make up for it with non stop chatter and laughter.  I always feel so happy afterwards but well and truly worn out and full up.  Today we went to my granddaughters school for lunch and they out did themselves again.  What a wonderful training for these students and these new ones are doing well.

Some of us had the poached egg mornay and others the soup. DSCF1341 DSCF1342I can honestly say that was the best egg mornay I have ever had.  All good things were said about the soup and the bread was great for home made.

DSCF1343 DSCF1344 DSCF1345The lamb was so tender and I love the little pastry hearts, must remember that idea for if I ever cook a romantic dinner.  The service was extremely good and the glasses were kept topped up.  DSCF1348 DSCF1350 DSCF1352These desserts were out of this world, I had the chocolate, orange and rum mousse, which was set on a soft base with the mousse being just the right consistency.  The plates were all clear and Kara received lots of praise.  We finished of with a choice of tea or coffee while Jackie opened her birthday presents from us all. DSCF1354 DSCF1355 DSCF1356Looking forward to next month already.  I have the best friends ever, love you all. xx

6 thoughts on “LUNCH WITH FRIENDS

  1. You are looking as yummy as the meal, and hey is there any dessert left? I could just slide my spoon into that and… Well I do like my puddings 😉 lol

    Have a fun day today and be good,
    naughty, or whatever you fancy 🙂 😉

    Andro xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry I didn’t make i to share in all the laughter ( and the food) as well as the great company but it seems my invitation was lost in the post yet again. Ah well, as long as you had a good time, and it certainly looks like you did…..
    xxx Gigantic Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

