BANKSY IN FOLKESTONE

IMG_3151.JPG
I went and had a look at the famous Banksy art that has appeared in Folkestone today and I was impressed and extremely pleased to see so many people there looking and taking photographs. I did think it was a shame that there is a security guard there protecting it, how awful to think that someone would actually destroy a piece of art that is bringing people to Folkestone and boosting trade. The lovely weather we are having here down on the south coast is also attracting visitors and I heard a woman saying today that it was like the Mediterranean here especially the colours of the sea. How lovely is that, I am so pleased I live here.

IMG_3150.JPG

Leave a Reply

