LUNCH WITH THE GIRLS

20140613-085050 am-31850745.jpg What glorious weather we are having here in the south east of UK. The beach had a great happy atmosphere after school this week as families make the most of it and today is supposed to be another scorcher and the hottest day of the year so far.
On Wednesday it was the monthly lunch with my besties and another great day was had by all. We had two birthdays to celebrate this month, it was the turn of the babies of the group Sharon and myself. We received some wonderful presents and cards that are picked with so much thought and love. Thank you all so much, I know I have said this before but without my friends I would not be the person I am. They are my anchor and I need them so much at times in my life, I am honoured and blessed that they chose me to be their friend.
This month we chose Folkestone for our lunch venue and went to the Black Bull Hungry Horse which was a perfect choice. The menu is vast with prices that a growing family could afford easily. The atmosphere was lovely and would be just as suited to a couple out for a meal. The staff are happy and pleased to see you and help in anyway they can. With a big car park and outside eating area there is nothing else you could wish for, even the children have a play area and every bank holiday they put up a free bouncy castle for them.
I am sorry to say I failed in the photo area as was too busy chatting and we all forgot to take pics so you just have one of the lasagna, which I must say is a bargain in the two meals for £8.49 category!

20140613-090612 am-32772626.jpghttp://www.hungryhorse.co.uk/pubs black-bull-folkestone

2 thoughts on “LUNCH WITH THE GIRLS

Leave a Reply

