BIRCHBOX

20140424-090822 pm.jpg

20140424-090831 pm.jpg April box of goodies came last week and I was excited to see what was inside this time. The box was the same dull brown colour which I am really upset about as they could be used for so many things if they were nice colours. I have decided to get some various shades of pink gems to stick over this one so I can keep it and make it look pretty. Will post picture of final result, will have to look and buy the gems first.

20140424-091213 pm.jpg First of all I had cucumber hypoallergenic facial towelettes. I am afraid I cannot say much about these as I want to save them for my holiday as they are a nice small travel pack. They also have Aloe vera in them so I think they will be perfect for holiday.

20140424-091626 pm.jpg Next is popcorn that is under 40 calories, the flavour is sweet coconut and vanilla and I detest coconut so I will be giving these away. Such a shame as so low in calories.

20140424-091909 pm.jpg

20140424-091917 pm.jpg Gold Defence face and body moisturising lotion, essential for outdoor living, cares for all skin types. Does not smell very nice but did soak into the skin very quickly and left it a bit shiny. I will use this but won’t be buying anymore of it.

20140424-092317 pm.jpg The nail varnish is from the Gala’s Gems collection, the colour Club Polish is called Gold Struck and is a brilliant shade that I will be wearing a lot as it is very neutral. I just love it.

20140424-092718 pm.jpg

20140424-092724 pm.jpg What a brilliant little packet of cheek and lip cream, perfect to slip in a small bag and does two jobs. I am loving the colour and the soft shine and will be looking out for this in the shops.

20140424-093104 pm.jpg RMK make up base is a lightweight lotion which smoothes and hydrates the skin that makes your foundation last. I really liked this and will be using it and looking to buy some when I have finished my current one.
That was my Birchbox for this month, could of been better but at least there were a couple of things I will use and buy again. I will have one more of these and then think I will try the Glossybox. Will be back again next month for more surprises from the BIRCHBOX.

3 thoughts on “BIRCHBOX

Leave a Reply

