FUN IN GREECE

20131004-035744 pm.jpg
The last few days in Greece have been amazing, I have laughed so much with the best friends and coolest people!
How would you like lunch at the above picture? What a superb place, flowers were gorgeous and the air was sweet with the fragrance of them all. There were steps leading down to the private beach with lots of little corners with hammocks and sun beds on the way down. I think it has to be in my top ten of prettiest restaurants. The seafood platter on pasta even came with it’s very own little crab!

20131004-040354 pm.jpg
How many cats can you fit on a motorbike? Back at the Santa Barbara Taverna this appears to be their favourite place to sleep, they are very sweet even though a lot of Corfu appears to be over run with cats this time of the year.

20131004-040639 pm.jpg
I always think it is very nice to have a bit of lunch with a lovely view of the sea and there are many places to choose from, I particularly liked this restaurant and wouldn’t it be great for families as you are next to the children playing on the sand and in the sea. While you sip a nice cool beer! You couldn’t get any closer than this and you have to go out before the water gets deep so perfect for the little ones. I think I should be a travel writer!

20131004-040947 pm.jpg
The amount of fun we all had with silly glasses reminded me of school but I wouldn’t change any of it, the local tavernas all got involved in their own way and many, many photos were taken. I will be creating a Corfu holiday board in my Pinterest within the next few days so you can all go and visit.

20131004-041340 pm.jpg
I did mention at the beginning about the coolest people, I know I am the queen being that I am Nanny Cool but I think Rick came a very close second and took to posing very well…….could be a bit worrying! Lol

20131004-041848 pm.jpg

4 thoughts on “FUN IN GREECE

  1. If you don’t mind me saying, I think that
    more posing is definitely called for πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰
    Now what else was I going to say? πŸ™‚ lol
    Your Greece holiday was awesome and
    thank you for sharing it with us Nanny
    Cool πŸ™‚ Excellent through every posting πŸ™‚

    Andro xxxx

    Like

      • Yes the weekend started off a bit glum with my McAfee playing up on my laptop, no gremlins inside you understand but incredibly slow soooooo out with it, in other words I have uninstalled and put Norton in its place, now I am a happy Skeleton, or happy Bunny, whichever you like πŸ™‚ lol

        Be good today Nanny Cool, like me πŸ˜‰

        Andro xxxx

        Like

  2. Wow…how long is this trip..lucky you! Thanks for sharing these beautiful pictures. If you make the career change to a travel writer, let me know if you need an assistant. πŸ™‚ Enjoy the rest of your trip.

    Like

Leave a Reply

