GREECE – DAY 2

20130920-060633 PM.jpg
This is where the writing is taking place so I will be tanning, writing, reading or sleeping! I felt the stress slip from me yesterday after arriving about midday. There was a lot of chatting as we had to catch up on each others news, eating…well you have to eat and the cheese parcels were so light and tasty we couldn’t resist them and then you have the drinking! What can I say? The beer was good and the rosΓ© wine was lovely, so lovely that you didn’t have to put lemonade or soda in it! I slept very well considering it was a different bed etc and woke this morning feeling ok apart from sore calf’s and I think that was the walking at the airport to departure gate. So have had a very relaxed day today and just going next door for something to eat tonight.

The Greek people here are lovely and friendly and will do anything for you, my apartment is cleaned everyday. They all speak very good English and like to have a bit of banter. Today was about 31 so I was shifting between sun and shade as I was writing. It looks like it will stay about 29 for the next week, so sun bathing to hopefully help my joints is the plan with the writing obviously.

The apartments are big and all been decorated very nicely, you can see the sea, shop and taverna from outside the front of the apartment so everything is nice and close, much better for the old legs!

8 thoughts on “GREECE – DAY 2

  1. You will love Greece, I have been three times and every one of those vacations were awesome, hey and just think of the new skills that you are learning too, how do you mean which one’s? Well for ONE let me just say that origami plays a big role in it and as for the number TWO, well say no more πŸ™‚ lmao

    Have a very nice, hot, sunny and sexy holiday with lashings of everything you enjoy the most, oh and no nipping the waiters bottom either or else? πŸ˜‰ Just kidding…

    Andro xxxx

    Like

        • Lol 🍹 🍸 🍷 Costa is the owner that makes the best cocktails!

          This is my second time to Corfu we are down the bottom opposite to Kavos. I too have been to Kos and Zante!

          We are off to look at a couple of houses today that my friends are thinking of buying so it will be a nice day trip for me. Lol

          Have a lovely Sunday Andro. Xxx

          Like

      • A Villa in Greece to live or is it a
        holiday, 2nd home so to speak? πŸ™‚
        Either way it sounds absolutely
        great, and have fun browsing πŸ™‚

        Be careful with those cocktails as
        sometimes there are three shots in
        one glass πŸ˜‰ lol

        Andro xxxx

        Like

        • Morning Andro

          Just looking for a holiday home but think they are going to stick with renting apartments as you have the freedom of location then.

          Do not worry, I can handle the drinks! Lol πŸ˜‰ xx

          Like

Leave a Reply

