NEW BOOK REQUIRED

I am having a very lazy day doing a bit of “networking”…. sounds far more interesting than reading all the social sites and gossip. I am doing a bit of research for one of my books so I do not feel too guilty.
Peaches is relaxing but appears to be doing a lot of sleeping.

20130907-031751 PM.jpg
I have finished The Doll Makers by Penny Grubb, what a brilliant book. It starts off with a woman who has all of today’s worries about money and with her business as a Private Investigator struggling it all seems very real. The crime story that the more you read gets better and better with the characters evolving and becoming so real that the story develops into a whole new world that keeps you guessing until the end. Would definitely recommend this to everyone.

Now I have the decision to make about what to read first which is getting harder the more I read on line. I have now got another four books that I need to get as they are looking very appealing.

20130907-032006 PM.jpg The trilogy about Sophie and her rock star looks great and have been added to my wish list.

20130907-032146 PM.jpgI saw this book today in a post on FaceBook and I am going to buy it when I go to the book shop as it sounds very good. I really do think that FaceBook is a great way of pushing your book and of course your launch theme as that helps so much and gets advertised everywhere.
Going back to today I have to pick from what I have got so it is going to be……
It’s Raining Men by Milly JohnsonI have just loved all the publicity and want one of the umbrellas, you can find the link on my FaceBook. It’s just a shame all the men don’t come with the book!

20130907-034621 PM.jpg

2 thoughts on “NEW BOOK REQUIRED

  1. Hi Nanny Cool ~ what a rocking reading list! I’m chuffed that I’m on it, and happy reading if you do get around to meeting Sophie and Dan. I greatly love Meredith’s and Milly’s books although these particular two books are still on my TBR at this time, I hope to get to them soon. Would love to hear your thoughts on any of these books when you’ve read them. ROCK ON! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

