THE CAT HAS A BIRTHDAY

Today the cat is 3 years old or in cat years it is her 21st. She has been laying outside all day taking it easy, was not happy with the brushing I gave her. Gourmet dinner was served but all it got was a sniff, maybe she will eat later. I was sitting writing last night and she got right behind the laptop, she makes it quiet obvious when she thinks I should stop and take some notice of her!

20130709-094435 PM.jpg
In case you missed the posts of a couple of weeks ago, my daughter Jodie and husband Darren went to Antigua for her best friends wedding and I looked after the children. Today I received a beautiful bouquet of flowers from her friend Katie and Liam the new husband, they wanted to thank me as the wedding would never of happened if Jodie could not of got away. How lovely, it is amazing how a thank you can make you feel so good and not old and useless. Their wedding reception is in two weeks and we are all going to that so hopefully will get someone to take a picture of all of us.

20130709-095053 PM.jpg
I am going to read one of my stories a final time in the morning and then send it off. I have also written the 100 word synopsis, that is not very many words at all so hope it is all ok. Then tomorrow I can edit another 2 stories and find a competition to send them of too.
I tried writing on my laptop this morning out in the garden but that was useless with the sun blazing down on it. I am having to re-think how I am going to do my writing when I go to Corfu for 2 weeks the middle of September. Maybe write in a note book and just take my iPad then maybe I could copy it all up each evening, will have to think about that one.

3 thoughts on “THE CAT HAS A BIRTHDAY

  1. How about writing with a pencil or good old pen and ink, then once you return you can simply write them onto your computer, I like to write as well as use the keyboard as it keeps my writing up-to-scratch, unfortunately over the past ten years or so peoples’ hand writing has really suffered I think 😦

    Have you tried some treats for your cat, mine enjoys Webbox sticks, especially the chicken flavoured ones 🙂 lol Blimey it is past midnight and I am sat here writing about the cats preferences towards gourmet chewing sticks 🙂 lmao

    Have a fun Monday NC 🙂

    Andro xxx

    Like

  2. How did I miss this post about a cat?! Belated Happy Birthday! Sounds like she enjoyed it in typical cat style 😉 Sorry I haven’t been on your blog of late. I am interested in reading about your writing holidays. I’ll try to catch up :). Oh, and kudos to you for steadily working on your stories and actually sending them out 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

