EVENING OUT – JACQUELINE WILSON

Having spent yesterday resting my arm and recovering from the flushed face, not a good look! But are side effects of the injection, I do seem to be in far less pain today. But I am not lifting anything and doing as I am told….very hard at times!

I had an evening out booked for tonight and had the most wonderful time. Myself and daughter took Izzy (granddaughter) to a talk from her most favourite author, the very wonderful Jacqueline Wilson. Her most famous books are Tracey Beaker which was turned into a TV series. Izzy likes the latest one Queenie as her favourite and took that with her, she has so many to choose from.

I never new that the Jackie magazine that I used to read when I was younger was named after Jacqueline Wilson, I told Izzy I had a Jackie Annual but I think I was more excited than her.

Izzy was amazed when she said that one of her favourite books as she was growing up was Anne Frank as that is Izzy’s favourite, she has read a couple of books and her diary also having watched the film so many times. Izzys next request is going to Amsterdam to see where Anne Frank used to live, so she was pleased when I said I had entered a competition and the prize was a trip for two to Amsterdam on a coach. Fingers crossed lol

After Jacqueline had spoken and answered questions they asked the people with the special tickets to go to one side as they were going to meet her and she would sign their book. I thought Izzy was going to pass out with excitement, me, I felt like crying. I love it when such little things mean so much to children and their excitement and looks on their faces, I best stop or I will cry. Lol

20130704-105507 PM.jpg

6 thoughts on “EVENING OUT – JACQUELINE WILSON

Leave a Reply

