WORLD BOOK DAY

My granddaughter came home from school eager to go to the library as it was World Book Day. I had said that there was probably something going on there as it was book day, well how wrong was I. There was one poster in the library and that was it. I was amazed, even if they had no money surely a story time or Poem reading could of been organised by the staff as there did seem to be enough of them.

20130307-114522 PM.jpg

I asked for two books that had been suggested to me to read but they did not have either one of them. Jade wanted a book by David Walliams, that was not there but when she got home she went on her iPad and reserved it for when it came in.

On a happier note, I received an email today to say that I had been nominated for the Liebster Award, what a surprise. It makes you feel so good about yourself and what you are doing when you get some recognition, what ever it may be. To know that people are reading and enjoying my blog makes me really happy and I will try my best to keep it going with interesting, funny, sad and what ever else is going on in Nanny Cool’s life. See you all tomorrow, last day before the weekend and Mothering Sunday, ooooo presents! I have been very good girls xx

20130307-114635 PM.jpg

Leave a Reply

